Bonsack Elementary opens school year with new principal

Bonsack Elementary School opened the 2018- 2019 school year with Leanne Leftwich as the new.

County schools open August 13; WBMS welcomes new staff

Students in Roanoke County head back to school on Monday, August 13– a bit earlier.

Roanoke County School Board approves fees for 2018-2019

The Roanoke County School Board approved student fees for the 2018-2019 school year at its.

TheraPets visit Herman L. Horn Elementary School
Vinton Host Lions host Jason Peters, recognize scholarship winner

The Vinton Host Lions Club recognized the winner of its 2018 scholarship, Haley Cook, at.

School Board honors retirees from WBMS, W.E. Cundiff, and Mount Pleasant

School personnel from William Byrd Middle School, W.E. Cundiff Elementary, and Mount Pleasant Elementary were.

HLH art program receives Foundation for Roanoke Valley grant

Michelle Eberly, program officer with the Foundation for Roanoke Valley, recently presented a check for.

Assistant principals named for WBHS and HLH

The Roanoke County School Board named new assistant principals for William Byrd High School and.

WBHS bids good-bye to five retiring faculty members

Five faculty members are retiring from William Byrd High School this year— Bev Allman, Karen.

Martin on Emory & Henry Dean’s List

Catherine Martin of Vinton was named to the Emory & Henry College Spring 2018 Dean’s.